So I have all these ideas about things to write on this here little piece of internet space. If you’ve been following along, you already know that my posts talk about my resolutions to declutter and lead a minimalist lifestyle. These are things that are important in my life. 

However, from the beginning, I didn’t want to just write about me because, firstly, I have never been one to write a journal or diary so I wasn’t going to start an electronic one for all the world to see. Secondly, there just isn’t truthfully all that much happening that would be all that interesting to anyone (except maybe my mum). Just an ordinary life. I do, as it happens, want to share the opinions and insights that colour that life.

So, you may ask, where are these posts? 

Well that’s just the thing. I am struggling with the motivation to actually do the research that these posts require to make them more than just some blah that some gingernut came up with whilst sitting on the loo. (Come on now, we all try to solve life’s biggest conundrums whilst in the smallest room.)

Lack of motivation can be an indicator of an underlying health issue. In my case, since I have a decent diet, I don’t have any difficulty getting to the gym, and everything seems to be in working order and the right colour, it is unlikely to be my health.

Procrastination and distraction are my nemeses. In a minute, when I’ve done this, I just need to…you get the picture.

Basically then, it is just laziness and I need to pull my finger out. 

So this week I am resolving to stop procrastination and get on with trying to achieve what I set out to achieve.

All that remains is to leave you with this advice…

 Are you putting anything off or failing to make time for it?

How do you motivate yourself to achieve what you want to achieve?

Until next time

The Redhead

Ear worm: A Little Less Conversation, Elvis Presley

